Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ahmad Bostan

Councillor Ahmad Bostan

c/o Amy Hodgkins, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07944 777 630

Work: ahmad_bostan@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Nicky Hinchliff

Councillor Nicky Hinchliff

Home mobile: 07929658986

Work: nicky_hinchliff@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Bob Piper

Councillor Bob Piper

115 Barclay Road, Smethwick, West Midlands, B67 5JZ

Home: 0121 429 4276

Home mobile: 07817 617 595

Work: bob_piper@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Kerrie Carmichael

Councillor Kerrie Carmichael

6 Goths Close, Rowley Regis, West Midlands, B65 9RQ

Home mobile: 07852 699513

Work: kerrie_carmichael@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Blackheath
photo of Councillor Thabiso Mabena

Councillor Thabiso Mabena

9 East Road, Tipton, West Midlands, DY4 0XG

Home mobile: 07971 585360

Work: thabiso_mabena@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Blackheath
photo of Councillor Danny Millard

Councillor Danny Millard

23 Briery Close, Cradley Heath, West Midlands, B64 7LQ

Home: 01215694134

Home mobile: 07825 706133

Work: danny_millard@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Blackheath
photo of Councillor Ellen Fenton

Councillor Ellen Fenton

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07450 963628

Work: ellen_fenton@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Bristnall
photo of Councillor Saikha Kausar

Councillor Saikha Kausar

c/o Civic and Member Services,, The Big House,, 44 Church Street, Oldbury,, West Midlands, B69 3AE

Home: 07549270814

Work: saikha_kausar@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Bristnall
photo of Councillor David Fisher

Councillor David Fisher

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07929658982

Work: David_Fisher@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Charlemont with Grove Vale
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Giles

Councillor Elizabeth Giles

c/o Civic & Members Services, Sandwell MBC, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3AE

Home: 01215023894

Work mobile: 07779 416 817

Work: elizabeth_giles@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Charlemont with Grove Vale
photo of Councillor Sue Phillips

Councillor Sue Phillips

78 Charlemont Avenue, West Bromwich, West Midlands, B71 3BZ

Home mobile: 07814 296095

Work: sue_phillips@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Charlemont with Grove Vale
photo of Councillor Ann Shackleton

Councillor Ann Shackleton

52 The Crescent, Cradley Heath, West Midlands, B64 7JS

Home: 0121 550 1245

Home mobile: 07779 624 021

Work: ann_shackleton@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Cradley Heath and Old Hill
photo of Councillor Vicki Smith

Councillor Vicki Smith

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07970 497742

Work: vicki_smith@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Cradley Heath and Old Hill
photo of Councillor Julie Webb

Councillor Julie Webb

32 Duke Street, Rowley Regis, West Midlands, B65 8BP

Home: 0121 559 9263

Work: julie_webb@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Cradley Heath and Old Hill
photo of Councillor Scott Chapman

Councillor Scott Chapman

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929658981

Work: scott_chapman@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Friar Park
photo of Councillor Simon Hackett

Councillor Simon Hackett

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07813989422

Work: simon_hackett@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Friar Park
photo of Councillor Karen Simms

Councillor Karen Simms

c/o Maxine Bartley, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3DE

Home mobile: 07971592587

Work: karen_simms@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Friar Park
photo of Councillor Liam Abrahams

Councillor Liam Abrahams

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home: 0121 682 5637

Work: liam_abrahams@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Great Barr with Yew Tree
photo of Councillor Gurdesh Gill

Councillor Gurdesh Gill

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07971582246

Work: gurdesh_gill@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Great Barr with Yew Tree
photo of Councillor Steve Melia

Councillor Steve Melia

14 Friar Park Road, Wednesbury, WS10 0TB

Home: 0121 502 5751

Work: steve_melia@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Great Barr with Yew Tree
photo of Councillor Peter Allen

Councillor Peter Allen

5 California Road,, Tividale, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 1SR

Home mobile: 07976958843

Work: peter_allen@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Great Bridge
photo of Councillor William Gill

Councillor William Gill

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07929729485

Work: william_gill@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Great Bridge
photo of Councillor Joanne Hadley

Councillor Joanne Hadley

Home mobile: 07540009391

Work: joanne_hadley@sandwell.gov.uk

Sandwell Together Great Bridge
photo of Councillor Iqbal Padda

Councillor Iqbal Padda

c/o Amy Hodgkins, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3DE

Work: 0121 569 3124

Work mobile: 07970 236 854

Work: iqbal_padda@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Greets Green and Lyng
photo of Councillor Pam Randhawa

Councillor Pam Randhawa

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07951861263

Work: pam_randhawa@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Greets Green and Lyng
photo of Councillor Jackie Taylor

Councillor Jackie Taylor

145 Lechlade Road, Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 5NE

Work mobile: 07813 364 299

Work: jackie_taylor@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Greets Green and Lyng
photo of Councillor Kacey Akpoteni

Councillor Kacey Akpoteni

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929659528

Work: kacey_akpoteni@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Hateley Heath
photo of Councillor Kay Millar

Councillor Kay Millar

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07971 524694

Work: kay_millar@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Hateley Heath
photo of Councillor Paul Moore

Councillor Paul Moore

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07969 138038

Work: paul_moore@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Hateley Heath
photo of Councillor Yvonne Davies

Councillor Yvonne Davies

Home mobile: 07772405686

Work: yvonne_davies@sandwell.gov.uk

Sandwell Together Langley
photo of Councillor Bill Gavan

Councillor Bill Gavan

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07813364277

Work: bill_gavan@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Langley
photo of Councillor Caroline Owen

Councillor Caroline Owen

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929729943

Work: caroline_owen@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Langley
photo of Councillor Keith Allcock

Councillor Keith Allcock

20 Peveril Way, Great Barr, Birmingham, B43 6ER

Home: 01213577537

Home mobile: 07970202313

Work: keith_allcock@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Newton
photo of Councillor Elaine Giles

Councillor Elaine Giles

27 Village Walk, Wednesbury, West Midlands, WS10 0PS

Home: 01215023894

Home mobile: 07715301375

Work: elaine_giles@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Newton
photo of Councillor Richard McVittie

Councillor Richard McVittie

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07971525001

Work: richard_mcvittie@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Newton
photo of Councillor Jay Anandou

Councillor Jay Anandou

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07501785027

Work: jay_anandou@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Old Warley
photo of Councillor Harnoor Bhullar

Councillor Harnoor Bhullar

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07968576563

Work: harnoor_bhullar@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Old Warley
photo of Councillor Richard Jones

Councillor Richard Jones

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07971 528 910

Work: richard_jones@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Old Warley
photo of Councillor Suzanne Hartwell

Councillor Suzanne Hartwell

c/o Karen Davies - Sandwell MBC, Sandwell Council Houe, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3DE

Work mobile: 07814 862 104

Work: suzanne_hartwell@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Oldbury
photo of Councillor Mushtaq Hussain

Councillor Mushtaq Hussain

62 Peel Street, Tipton, West Midlands, DY4 8RG

Home mobile: 07779 662 487

Work: mushtaq_hussain@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Oldbury
photo of Councillor Rizwan Jalil

Councillor Rizwan Jalil

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07866244444

Work: rizwan_jalil@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Oldbury
photo of Councillor Jenny Chidley

Councillor Jenny Chidley

39 Richards Close, Rowley Regis, B65 0PZ

Home mobile: 07970 236 857

Work: jenny_chidley@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Princes End
photo of Councillor Stephen Jones

Councillor Stephen Jones

2 Knowles Street, Wednesbury, WS10 9HN

Home mobile: 07833 682 585

Work: stephen_jones@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Princes End
photo of Councillor Archer Williams

Councillor Archer Williams

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929729950

Work: archer_williams@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Princes End
photo of Councillor Shaheen Akhtar

Councillor Shaheen Akhtar

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07888 995 487

Work: shaheen_akhtar@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Rowley
photo of Councillor Laured Kalari

Councillor Laured Kalari

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929728902

Work: laured_kalari@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Rowley
photo of Councillor Satpal Singh

Councillor Satpal Singh

c/of Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Freeth Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929717836

Work: satpal_singh@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Rowley
photo of Councillor Wasim Ali

Councillor Wasim Ali

c/o The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3AE

Home: TBC

Work: wasim_ali@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Smethwick
photo of Councillor Manjit Gill

Councillor Manjit Gill

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07971 582300

Work: manjitsingh_gill@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Smethwick
photo of Councillor Parbinder Kaur

Councillor Parbinder Kaur

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07959149668

Work: parbinder_kaur@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Smethwick
photo of Councillor Zahir Hussain

Councillor Zahir Hussain

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07971524442

Work: zahir_hussain@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Soho and Victoria
photo of Councillor Mohammad Rouf

Councillor Mohammad Rouf

153 Florence Road, Smethwick, West Midlands, B66 4QN

Home mobile: 07766421423

Work: mohammad_rouf@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Soho and Victoria
photo of Councillor Farut Shaeen

Councillor Farut Shaeen

57 Unett Street, Smethwick, West Midlands, B66 3SZ

Work: 01215693115

Home: 01215331026

Home mobile: 07967591228

Work: farut_shaeen@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Soho and Victoria
photo of Councillor Zahoor Ahmed

Councillor Zahoor Ahmed

C/O Vivienne Gale - Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3DE

Work: 01215331026

Home mobile: 07896850928

Work: zahoor_ahmed@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour St Paul's
photo of Councillor Samiya Akhter

Councillor Samiya Akhter

c/o Members Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home: 07763270760

Work: samiya_akhter@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour St Paul's
photo of Councillor Sukhbir Singh Gill

Councillor Sukhbir Singh Gill

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929729532

Work: sukhbir_singhgill@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour St Paul's
photo of Councillor Mohammed Yaseen Hussain

Councillor Mohammed Yaseen Hussain

43 Castle Road, Tipton, West Midlands, DY4 8DZ

Home mobile: 07956187337

Work: mohammedyaseen_hussain@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Tipton Green
photo of Councillor Syeda Khatun MBE

Councillor Syeda Khatun MBE

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07766421436

Work: syeda_khatun@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Tipton Green
photo of Councillor Charn Singh Padda

Councillor Charn Singh Padda

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929659645

Work: charn_singhpadda@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Tipton Green
photo of Councillor Lorraine Ashman

Councillor Lorraine Ashman

6 Packwood Road, Tividale, West Midlands, B69 1UL

Home mobile: 07875 504 918

Work: lorraine_ashman@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Tividale
photo of Councillor Maria Crompton

Councillor Maria Crompton

c/o Karen Cooper, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, West Midlands, B69 3DE

Home mobile: 07810 850 960

Work: maria_crompton@sandwell.gov.uk

Home: 0121 569 5666

Labour Tividale
photo of Councillor Emma Henlan

Councillor Emma Henlan

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home: 07814 064870

Work: emma_henlan@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Tividale
photo of Councillor Elaine Costigan

Councillor Elaine Costigan

21 Hollies Drive, Wednesbury, West Midlands, WS10 9EQ

Home: 0121 413 7332

Home mobile: 07891 196 199

Work: elaine_costigan@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Wednesbury North
photo of Councillor Luke Giles

Councillor Luke Giles

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Work mobile: 07549 657 831

Work: luke_giles@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Wednesbury North
photo of Councillor Peter Hughes

Councillor Peter Hughes

33 Terrace Street, Wednesbury, West Midlands, WS10 9ET

Home mobile: 07896 914 849

Work: peter_hughes@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Wednesbury North
photo of Councillor Ian Chambers

Councillor Ian Chambers

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929659646

Work: ian_chambers@sandwell.gov.uk

Conservative Wednesbury South
photo of Councillor Olwen Jones

Councillor Olwen Jones

18 Pound Road, Wednesbury, WS10 9HJ

Home: 0121 531 6919

Home mobile: 07814 708 869

Work: olwen_jones@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Wednesbury South
photo of Councillor Kirat Singh

Councillor Kirat Singh

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07929659647

Work: kirat_singh@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour Wednesbury South
photo of Councillor Bawa Dhallu

Councillor Bawa Dhallu

74 Brisbane Road, Smethwick, B67 7AR

Home: 0121 555 8559

Home mobile: 07891 297 574

Work: bawa_singhdhallu@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour West Bromwich Central
photo of Councillor Laura Rollins

Councillor Laura Rollins

c/o Civic and Member Services, The Big House, 44 Church Street, Oldbury, B69 3AE

Home mobile: 07870 501 336

Work: laura_rollins@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour West Bromwich Central
photo of Councillor Mohinder Tagger

Councillor Mohinder Tagger

36 Herbert Street, West Bromwich, B70 6HZ

Home: 0121 553 1052

Home mobile: 07733 014 616

Work: mohinder_singhtagger@sandwell.gov.uk

Labour West Bromwich Central